Meet our Leadership Team and Ministry Staff



Lead Pastor, Dr. Rusty Hayes and his wife, Judi

Executive Pastor, Brian Petak and his wife, Heidi
 

Senior Leadership Team

Dr. Rusty Hayes, Lead Pastor (rhayes@theascentchurch.com)
Pastor Brian Petak, Executive Pastor (bpetak@theascentchurch.com)
 
 

Ministry Staff

Administration
Kelley Tutas, Executive Assistant (ktutas@theascentchurch.com)
Tricia Villanueva, Office Manager (tvillanueva@theascentchurch.com)
Rachel Donahue, Communications and Administrative Assistant (rdonahue@theascentchurch.com)

Worship & Creative Arts
Pastor Michael Sweet, Pastor of Worship & Creative Arts (msweet@theascentchurch.com)
Michael Dalton, Technical Director (mdalton@theascentchurch.com)

Base Camps
Pastor Chris Mavity, Pastor of Base Camp Ministries (cmavity@theascentchurch.com)

Ascent Women
Dr. Heidi Petak, Ascent Women's Ministry Director (hpetak@theascentchurch.com)

Ascent Student Ministries (ASM)
Pastor Mike Donahue, Student Pastor (mdonahue@theascentchurch.com)
Jack Young, Student Ministries Intern (jyoung@theascentchurch.com)

Ascent Kids
Melinda Sukle, Children's Ministry Director (msukle@theascentchurch.com)
Stacy Oseland, Assistant Director: Tiny Town (soseland@theascentchurch.com)
Erin Begnaud, Assistant Director: Elementary Ministries (ebegnaud@theascentchurch.com)
Kristin Mezey, Events Coordinator (kmezey@theascentchurch.com)

Facilities
Blake Ackerman, Facilities Director (backerman@theascentchurch.com)

The Ascent Church is staff-directed and elder-protected. The elders of The Ascent, led by chairman Mike McKinney, serve our congregation through prayer and discernment by shepherding and protecting the vision and mission that God has given us.